Dearest ART SHOW!

I wish with all my heart that I could communicate with birds. The first thing I’d ask them is how to build a nest. Birds pick among the many scraps of twigs and debris and they build a home for their darlings. Right now my brain is loaded with scraps and debris and while I know that there is a form in there somewhere, I have yet to bring it to completion.

Some of you know that I am working towards my first solo art show. It was originally planned for July, but to bring you the best possible show I have changed it to October. Official announcements will come next week!!! For now, I can tell you that it will be in the heart of the Chelsea Arts District in New York City.

I can honestly say, without ego, that I am working towards a beautiful and spectacular show. I am proud of my work. I am incredibly proud of my extraordinary team who has come together to make this possible. I can’t wait to introduce them to you.

This collection is the most honest thing I’ve ever made. I’ve put my all into it, so if you don’t love me at least a bit more after coming to see it, we should probably stop being friends. I think it would be best. 🙂 In all honesty, it has taken a lot out of me and I’m terribly excited to share it with everyone!!

My mind is full of great ideas, and now comes the hard part. Editing. How do I take all the wonderful concepts, requirements, limitations, budgets, and build a beautiful nest for my darlings?

Anyone speak Bird?

2 Responses to “Dearest ART SHOW!”

  1. I can make peguin sounds! .. 😉

Share your thoughts.

