Fall

There is something about autumn that makes my insides turn. There is nothing more romantic than soft, cold breeze kissing skin. It takes me back to my teenage years when I used to sneak out at night to smell the cool air and stare into the canal behind my house. There is some hint of hope in watching leaves fall from trees. It makes me want to shed my clothes and jump into a bottomless sea… To feel like a fetus again, before political correctness, before I knew the difference between boys and girls, before people started dissecting every bit of mystery from this lovely/stinkin’ universe. Suck it. I’m just a fetus waiting to open my eyes and greet a beautiful world…

Then comes the aftershock, the realization I can never really have that again. There is something about autumn that makes my insides turn.

Share your thoughts.

